You are at netAirspace : Forum : NOTAMs - Site Related Forums : About netAirspace

Phot Upload - Date

The place for site-related announcements and member feedback.

Maxi-Air 24 Jun 20, 00:32Post
Hi together,

I'm relatively new to netairspace. I've been uploading some pictures recently and sometimes (after convertings Raws (CR2) to DNG), Exif Data gets lost and I therefore need to enter the date manually. Sadly its not possible to ctrl+V it in the field, and selecting it every time is a pain, when the picture was taken months back. A far more convenient option would be a small button below that lets you select the date from your previous upload. How about that for an idea?

And another point, also regarding the date and Exifs. If you travel over timezones and the cam is still on home time it might happen, that the cam is still on the previous day, while the pictures where taken the next day. I figured there is no way to edit it after its uploaded. Is it possible to implement a change data option for your own pictures. Sometimes one might forget to add a category or want to change the date. An because it was systematic, I didn't notice my mistake for many pictures, till I finally changed it on all subsequent ones. So quite a few are one day off now and I don't want to bother the editors with every single one for a shift by one day. And I don't care that much, that I would delete and reupload all of them.

I'm not sure if a "date is correct" checkbox for Exif selected dates might be an idea? And maybe a "+1" and "-1" button next to the date, so you don't have to open it?!.

Just some thoughts, Cheers,
Max
ShanwickOceanic (netAirspace FAA) 24 Jun 20, 13:18Post
Thanks for your thoughts, Max.

Unfortunately I'm snowed under with the work that puts food on my table, so I'm unlikely to be able to do anything with these ideas for a little while.